Yves Tumor

Praise A Lord Who Chews But Which Does Not Consume ( Or Simply Hot Between Worlds) (Yellow)

  • $26.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 04/28/2023
 Warp Records
Release type:
 Yellow Vinyl LP Pressing

Limited yellow colored vinyl LP pressing housed in gatefold jacket. Includes poster and digital download. 2023 release. Yves Tumor reveals a complex intimacy with each album: offering glimpses in familiarizing with Sean Lee Bowie, while simultaneously elevating the beautiful myths and fantasies that embolden our connections to art and music. 'Praise A Lord...' offers the widest narrative shot yet, opening with a literal breath and a naked voice that's spoken to you from a dark nightmarish depth and ending in an almost spiritual church-like celebration; uniquely different songs struck cohesively as album that begs to be reopened and re-experienced. The listener is empowered in that spectrum between moody darkness and bright excitement with songs that carry a wild variety of exalting emotion from highs to lows, making for a radical artistic statement redefining pop experience in that authentic engagement. Yves Tumor's sound is clear and unmistaking yet unpredictable, with an identity that is universally charismatic through an androgynous presentation that is sexual, poetic, and honest: an overall presence that will never need to conform because it is continuously shifting and redefining what the pop world begins to emulate.
  1. God Is A Circle
  2. Lovely Sewer
  3. Meteora Blues
  4. Interlude
  5. Parody
  6. Heaven Surrounds Us Like A Hood
  7. Operator
  8. In Spite Of War
  9. Echolalia
  10. Fear Evil Like Fire
  11. Purified By The Fire
  12. Ebony Eye

We Also Recommend