Beyond & Before - BBC Recordings 1969-1970 (Purple / White Splatter)

  • $39.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 08/05/2022
Format: 2 X LP
 Purple Pyramid
Release type:
 Purple / White Splatter Vinyl LP Pressing.

First ever vinyl pressing of this collection of early recordings for BBC radio by legendary progressive rock band Yes! ORIGINAL Yes line-up of Chris Squire, Jon Anderson, Bill Bruford, Tony Kaye, and Peter Banks! Includes radical reworkings of classic songs by Stephen Stills ("Everdays"), the Beatles ("Every Little Thing"), and "Something's Coming" from the Broadway show "West Side Story" PLUS several original Yes compositions! This compilation is a must have for every fan of Yes as well as all lovers of progressive rock!
  1. Something's Coming (Top Gear 1/12/1969)
  2. Everydays (Top Gear 1/12/1969)
  3. Sweetness (Top Gear 1/12/1969)
  4. Dear Father (Top Gear 1/12/1969)
  5. Every Little Thing (Top Gear 1/12/1969)
  6. Looking Around (Dave Symonds Show 8/4/1969)
  7. Sweet Dreams (Dave Lee Travis Show 1/19/1970) Then (Dave Lee Travis Show 1/19/1970) Astral Traveler (Sunday Show 3/17/70)
  8. Then (Sunday Show 3/17/70)
  9. Every Little Thing (Sunday Show 3/17/70)
  10. Everydays (Sunday Show 3/17/70)
  11. For Everyone (Sunday Show 3/17/70)
  12. Intro / Sweetness (Johnny Walker Show 6/14/1969)
  13. Something's Coming (Top Gear 2/23/1969)
  14. Sweet Dreams (Top Gear 2/23/1969)
  15. Beyond & Before (Rare French Broadcast)

                                We Also Recommend