Wye Oak

Civilian + Cut All the Wires: 2009-2011 (10th Anniversary) (Peak Vinyl)

  • $29.98

Only 4 left!

Release Date: 10/22/2021
Format: 2 X LP
Label: Merge Records
Release type: 10th Anniversary Edition Peak Vinyl Exclusive Green Swirl Colored Double Vinyl LP Pressing.

Cut All the Wires: 2009–2011, a 12-song collection of rare and unreleased tracks and demos culled from the Wye Oak archives, is an extension of the bruised and aching Civilian. Sonic paradoxes abound: the mellow “Sinking Ship” is preceded by the wall-of-sound grunginess that roars through “Half a Double Man.” A pared-down acoustic Daytrotter live session of “Two Small Deaths” dovetails into the jangling “Holy Holy” demo. The closing lyrics over the frenetic, screeching feedback of “Electricity” lend the anniversary release its title: “There’s nothing about you that I don’t adore / Show me these rooms / and I’ll show you the way to the door / Walk me through / I’ll cut all the wires and spend my life with you.”

    1. Two Small Deaths
    2. The Alter
    3. Holy Holy
    4. Dogs Eyes
    5. Civilian
    6. Fish
    7. Plains
    8. Hot As Day
    9. We Were Wealth
    10. Doubt
    Cut All The Wires: 2009-2011
    1. Replacement
    2. Civilian (Demo)
    3. No Words
    4. Electricity
    5. Half A Double Man
    6. Sinking Ship
    7. Two Small Deaths (Daytrotter Session)
    8. Holy Holy (Demo)
    9. Pardon
    10. Black Is The Color
    11. Ten Fingers
    12. I'm Proud

            We Also Recommend