The Wipers

The Wipers

Is This Real? (2008 Remaster)

  • $24.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 01/01/2008
Format: LP
Label: Jackpot Records
Release type: 2008 Remastered Vinyl LP Pressing

Unquestionably Portland's most well-loved punk group, they formed in the late 70's & in 1980 released their debut LP. 12 songs of stabbing, jittery guitar, snapped vocals, & unabashed teen angst. Full of desperation & yearning, the LP has stood as a blueprint for wretched youth for over 25 yrs. In the early 90's it was given mainstream attention when Nirvana covered 2 tracks off the record & Cobain announced it was one of the primary influences on his group.

  1. Return Of The Rat
  2. Mystery
  3. Up Front
  4. Let's Go Let's Go Away
  5. Is This Real
  6. Tragedy
  7. Alien Boy
  8. D-7
  9. Potential Suicide
  10. Don't Know What I Am
  11. Window Shop For Love
  12. Wait A Minute

We Also Recommend