Will Johnson

Will Johnson

El Capitan (Indie Exclusive Dusklight)

  • $22.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 01/08/2021
Format: LP
Label: Keeled Scales – KS048
Release type: Indie Exclusive Dusklight Colored Vinyl LP Pressing

El Capitan is Will Johnson's 7th studio album, released less than a year after Wire Mountain. While this is a collection of songs written on the road, they're given a polished studio treatment, albeit a bit more subdued and restrained than Wire Mountain.

El Capitan is Johnson's second album with the carefully-curated Austin label Keeled Scales, but his third recorded with Britton Beisenherz at his Austin studio Ramble Creek Recording.

1 Teruel
2 Los Cuervos
3 Goodbye, Absecon
4 Bloody Boxer
5 El Capitan
6 Bricks to Block the Raid
7 I Am Back at the Window Again
8 Dear to the Assassin
9 Trouble
10 Ocean/Sea
11 Inclined
12 St. Anthony's

We Also Recommend