Various Artists

Various Artists

Breakin': Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (Clear Coke Bottle) (RSD 2022)

  • $27.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 04/23/2022
Format: LP
Label: Get On Down – GET54110-LP, Universal Music – B0017014-01
Quantity: 2000
Release type: 'RSD First' Reissued Clear Coke Bottle Colored Vinyl LP Pressing

The 1984 film Breakin' is, for many, a reference point for the explosion of hip-hop in the United States and across the world. With its colorful cast of characters and dazzling array of dance moves, the movie became an international hit and the soundtrack captures the sounds that inspired an entire generation of breakers and b-boys to push their craft to new heights. Anchored by the Billboard Top 10 hit single “Breakin'...There's No Stopping Us Now” by Ollie & Jerry, Breakin' pulses with the electric funk beats and early hip-hop flavors.

Out of print on vinyl for nearly a decade, Get On Down presents this pivotal soundtrack in a never-to-be-repeated clear vinyl pressing.

  1. Breakin’...There’s No Stopping Us - Ollie and Jerry
  2. Freakshow OnThe Dance Floor - Bar-Kays
  3. Body Work - Hot Streak
  4. 99 1/2 - Carol LynnTownes
  5. Showdown - Ollie and Jerry
  6. Heart OfThe Beat - 3-V
  7. Street People - Fire Fox
  8. Cut It - Re-Flex
  9. Ain’t Nobody - Rufus and Chaka Khan
  10. Reckless - Chris “The Glove” Taylor and David Stoors

We Also Recommend