Various Artists

Various Artists

The Alligator Records Christmas Collection (Red)

  • $25.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 10/06/2023
Alligator Records
Release type:
 Red Colored Vinyl LP Pressing.

First-ever vinyl release of this genuine houserockin’ holiday classic. 14 of Alligator Record’s best-known artists performing a down home mixture of yuletide favorites and new holiday originals. Here's to a not-so-silent night!

Original songs include tracks by Koko Taylor, Lonnie Brooks, Lil’ Ed & The Blues Imperials, Clarence “Gatemouth” Brown, Kenny Neal, William Clarke, Little Charlie & The Nightcats and Saffire-The Uppity Blues Women.

The holiday favorites include Katie Webster’s Deck The Halls Boogie, Charles Brown’s Boogie Woogie Santa Claus, Charlie Musselwhite’s Silent Night, Elvin Bishop’s Little Drummer Boy, Son Seals’ version of Lowell Fulson’s Lonesome Christmas and Tinsley Ellis’ take on Albert King’s Santa Claus Wants Some Lovin’.
  1. Koko Taylor– Merry, Merry Christmas 4:29
  2. Kenny Neal– Christmas Time In The Country 4:34
  3. Lil' Ed & The Blues Imperials*– I'm Your Santa 2:55
  4. Katie Webster– Deck The Halls With Boogie Woogie 2:59
  5. William Clarke– Please Let Me Be Your Santa Claus 4:31
  6. Tinsley Ellis– Santa Claus Wants Some Lovin' 3:23
  7. Charles Brown– Boogie Woogie Santa Claus 3:12
  8. Son Seals– Lonesome Christmas 5:13
  9. Lonnie Brooks– Christmas On The Bayou 4:46
  10. Little Charlie & The Nightcats*– Santa Claus 2:57
  11. Elvin Bishop– The Little Drummer Boy 2:52
  12. Saffire -The Uppity Blues Women– One Parent Christmas 3:35
  13. Clarence "Gatemouth" Brown– Christmas 3:13
  14. Charlie Musselwhite– Silent Night 2:43

      We Also Recommend