Various Artists

Various Artists

The Hottest State (Original Soundtrack)

  • $24.98

Only 3 left!

Release Date: 07/01/2022
Format: LP
 Secret Sun Recordings
Release type: Vinyl LP Pressing.

- Original song score to Ethan Hawke's 2007 film, which he wrote and directed.

- All songs were written by Grammy Award-winning songwriter Jesse Harris.

- Features unique recordings by Willie Nelson, Norah Jones, The Black Keys, Emmylou Harris, Bright Eyes, Cat Power, Brad Mehldau, M. Ward, and others.

  1. Ya No Te Veria Mas (Never See You) Performed by Rosario Ortega
  2. Always Seem To Get Things Wrong Performed by Willie Nelson
  3. Somewhere Down The Road Performed by Feist
  4. Big Old House Performed by Bright Eyes
  5. The Speed Of Sound Performed by Emmylou Harris
  6. It Will Stay With Us Performed by Jesse Harris
  7. If You Ever Slip Performed by The Black Keys
  8. Crooked Lines Performed by M. Ward
  9. World Of Trouble Performed by Norah Jones
  10. Never See You Performed by Brad Mehldau
  11. It's Alright To Fail Performed by Cat Power
  12. One Day The Dam Will Break Performed by Jesse Harris
  13. You, The Queen Performed by Tony Scherr
  14. Morning In A Strange City
  15. No More Performed by Rosario Ortega
  16. Dear Dorothy Performed by Jesse Harris
  17. Never See You Performed by Rosario Ortega
  18. There Are No Second Chances

                                                We Also Recommend