Various Artists

Various Artists

The Vinyl Series Volume Two

  • $29.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 09/10/2021
Format: LP
 Island Records
Release type:  Vinyl LP Pressing


Specially Curated By Island Records' Founder, Chris Blackwell! Volume Two Covers 1969-1973 Featuring John Martyn, Jimmy Cliff, Nick Drake & More!

Since its beginnings in Jamaica in 1959, the story of the pioneering Island Records label has been inextricably linked to the story of its founder, Chris Blackwell. Now, Blackwell has curated a series of compilation LPs, featuring his hand-picked tracks that correspond with his and Island's legendary history. Volume Two of The Vinyl Series, a 9-track album, includes John Martyn, Jimmy Cliff, Nick Drake, and more.

  1. Lady D'arbanville - Cat Stevens
  2. River Man - Nick Drake
  3. Solid Air - John Martyn
  4. I Want to See the Bright Lights Tonight - Richard & Linda Thompson
  5. All Right Now - Free
  6. Feelin' Alright? - Traffic
  7. Many Rivers to Cross - Jimmy Cliff
  8. Book of Rules - the Heptones
  9. Pressure Drop - Toots & the Maytals

    We Also Recommend