Various Artists

Battle Axe (Numbered) (Orange)

  • $29.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 02/11/2022
Format: LP
Label: Music On Vinyl
Release type: Numbered 180 Gram Orange Colored Vinyl LP Pressing

  • Limited to 750 copies

Battle Axe is a Trojan compilation album that was originally released in 1972. The album is a set of early productions by Lee Perry. It features many rarities and includes recordings by well-known singers such as Junior Byles, Delroy Wilson and Little Roy amongst others.

  1. The Upsetters– Battle Axe
  2. Junior Byles– A Place Called Africa
  3. The Upsetters– Cheerio
  4. Ras Darkins– Picture On The Wall
  5. Delroy Wilson– Cool Operator
  6. The Upsetters– Knock Three Times
  7. Andy Capp– Pop A Pop
  8. The Upsetters– Earthquake
  9. Mark & Luke– Don't Cross The Nation
  10. The Upsetters– Dark Moon
  11. The Upsetters– Rough And Smooth
  12. The Upsetters– Groove Me
  13. The Upsetters– Easy Snapping
  14. Delroy Wilson– I'm Yours

We Also Recommend