Tyler Ramsey

Tyler Ramsey

For The Morning

  • $21.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 04/05/2019
Format: LP
Label: Fantasy
Release type: Vinyl LP Pressing

For the Morning, written and produced by Ramsey, connects the listener to this setting with dexterous guitar fingerpicking and radiant acoustic piano; affecting pedal steel and gorgeous languid vocals. Ramsey, along with engineer Kevin Ratterman (My Morning Jacket, Ray LaMontagne, Joan Shelley, Strand of Oaks) and Seth Kauffman of Floating Action (and touring musician for Jim James, Ray LaMontagne) recorded a clutch of Ramsey demos at La La Land studios in Louisville, KY. For The Morning is complemented by spots from several guest musicians, including Joan Shelley, Thad Cockrell, and Molly Parden who sing harmony on various tracks, the pedal steel player Russ Paul, Nathan Salsburg and Gareth Liddiard from The Drones on guitar.

  1. Your Whole Life
  2. A Dream Of Home
  3. White Coat
  4. Breaking A Heart
  5. Darkest Cloud
  6. Firewood
  7. The Bottom Of The Sea
  8. Cheap Summer Dress
  9. Evening Country
  10. For The Morning

We Also Recommend