Tony Joe White

Tony Joe White

The Beginning (Indie Exclusive Blue)

  • $24.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 07/22/2022
Format: LP
 New West Records
Release type:
 Indie Exclusive Blue Colored Vinyl LP Pressing
    Stripped down and recorded without any bells and whistles, this is Tony Joe recording himself playing his classic swamp blues sound. This album is regarded as the first album where Tony Joe controlled all elements of the studio

    Until 2020, Tony Joe White’s 29th album had been long out of print. New West Records released a limited edition color vinyl pressing that was the first and only vinyl pressing of this record. This record was remastered and re-sequenced for that specific pressing.
            1. Rich Woman Blues
            2. Raining on My Life
            3. Ice Cream Man
            4. Going Back to Bed
            5. Drifter
            6. More to This Than That
            7. Down By the Border
            8. Wonder Why I Feel So Bad
            9. Clovis Green
            10. Rebellion
            11. I'm Gonna Hoodoo You So Bad You Don't Even Know Your Name

                              We Also Recommend