The Zoo

Presents Chocolate Moose (RSD Essentials Indie Exclusive Spearmint Green)

  • $21.98

Only 8 left!

Release Date: 12/17/2021
Format: LP
Label: Reel Music / Good Time Records
Release type: RSD Essentials Indie Exclusive Spearmint Green Colored Vinyl LP Pressing

Released in 1968, this is the debut album by LA psych-rock band, The Zoo. The Zoo was one of the youngest groups ever signed to a major label during the 1960s and featured Howard Leese (later of Heart) on lead guitar. One of the true long-lost psychedelic/garage gems of the late-60s, re-issued here on shiny heavyweight virgin vinyl in Spearmint Green color.

1. Chocolate Moose
2. Written On The Wind
3. I've Been Waiting Too Long
4. Soul Drippin's
5. Get Some Beads
6. Ain't Nobody (Gunna Turn Me Around)
7. Try Me
8. Love Machine
9. Have You Been Sleeping
10. From A Camel's Hump

We Also Recommend