The Yardbirds

Yardbirds (Roger The Engineer)(180 Gram Half Speed Master)

  • $39.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 11/25/2022
Format: LP
Label: Demon / Edsel
Release type: 180 Gram Half Speed Master Vinyl LP Pressing

Half speed mastering. Featuring an obi strip and housed in a poly-lined inner sleeve. First released in the summer of 1966, Yardbirds (or Roger The Engineer as it became known) showcases The Yardbirds at the peak of their powers. Featuring the classic line-up of Jeff Beck, Keith Relf, Jim McCarty, Chris Dreja, and Paul Samwell-Smith, the group explored explosive new sonic territories, pushing their blues-rock sound into the realms of the avant-garde, psychedelia and Indian music. This new edition has been expertly cut from the original stereo tapes using precision half-speed mastering by Cicely Balston at AIR Mastering. Also includes a 4-page booklet with extensive liner notes by David French based on interviews with Jimmy Page, Paul Samwell Smith, Jim McCarty and Simon Napier-Bell.

  1. Lost Women
  2. Over, Under, Sideways, Down
  3. The Nazz Are Blue
  4. I Can't Make Your Way
  5. Rack My Mind
  6. Farewell
  7. Hot House of Omagararshid
  8. Jeff's Boogie
  9. He's Always There
  10. Turn Into Earth
  11. What Do You Want
  12. Ever Since the World Began

            We Also Recommend