The Who

The Who

A Quick One (Half Speed Master)

  • $37.98

Only 3 left!

Release Date: 05/06/2022
Polydor, UMC – 00602435599823, Reaction – ARHSLP016
Series: Mastered At Abbey Road Studios - Half Speed Mastering
Release type:
Reissued/Remastered Half Speed Master Vinyl LP Pressing.

A Quick One was released in 1966, containing experimental music Suite (a nod to Rock Operas that were to follow). The album contains "Boris the Spider", "Don't Look Away" & has been mastered by long time Who engineer Jon Astley from the original tapes. Packaged in original sleeve with obi & certificate of authenticity, this black vinyl version is engineered by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios with a half-speed mastering technique which produces a superior vinyl cut. Version Title: [Half-Speed Master LP]
  1. Run Run Run
  2. Boris the Spider
  3. I Need You
  4. Whiskey Man
  5. Heat Wave
  6. Cobwebs and Strange
  7. Don't Look Away
  8. See My Way
  9. So Sad About Us
  10. A Quick One, While He's Away

We Also Recommend