The Orb

The Orb

Abolition Of The Royal Familia - Guillotine Mixes

  • $27.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 04/09/2021
Format: 2 X LP
Label: Cooking Vinyl
Release type: Double Vinyl LP Pressing

The Orb release a companion piece to their recent studio album Abolition of The Royal Familia with the gem-packed Guillotine Mixes collection. The new compilation's concept echoes back to 1991's Aubrey Mixes: The Ultraworld Excursions, which is a collection of versions predominantly by people who featured on the original Adventures Beyond the Ultraworld album. Guillotine Mixes features reinterpretations of tracks from a host of familiar faces, most of whom also have credits on Abolition, including Youth, Moody Boys, David Harrow, Andy Falconer, Paul Metamono and Gaudi - collectively providing an expansive journey into dance music; from acid house and Balearic beat to techno and beyond, emphasizing The Orb's club DNA.

  1. Daze (David Harrow Remix) (BLM Remix23) 6:10
  2. Queen Of Hearts (Moody Boyz Remix) (Duck Or Drown) 6:25
  3. Ital Orb (Gaudi Remix ) (Iron Chair) 6:56
  4. Narcotics (David Harrow Remix 2) (Head Crusher) 5:47
  5. Slave Til U Die (Andy Falconer Remix) (Water Boarding) 9:05
  6. Hawk Kings (Lost Stoned Pandas Remix) (Pear Of Anguish) 10:38
  7. Honey Moonies (Paul Metamono Remix) (Burnt At The Stake) 5:42
  8. Weekend (Dom Beken & Kris Needs Remix) (The Judas Triangle) 9:35
  9. Pervitin (Violeta Vicci Remix) (The Saw Torture) 4:14
  10. AAA (Violeta Vicci Remix) (Hung, Drawn & Quartered) 6:06
  11. Shape Shifting Part 1 (Youth Bring In The Clown Remix) 8:44

    We Also Recommend