The Lucky Losers

The Lucky Losers

Godless Land

  • $17.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 11/13/2020
 Vizztone Label Group – VT-LL-01
Release type:
 Vinyl LP Pressing

San Francisco’s finest male/female lead band, The Lucky Losers, release their much-anticipated 4th album, “Godless Land,” and continue their winning streak with acclaimed producer/engineer, and multi-instrumentalist, Kid Andersen who is featured on the album. After having won “Best Independent Blues-Soul Artist” in 2019 for “Blind Spot,” vocal duo Cathy Lemons & Phil Berkowitz (backed by an all-star band) take you on a sumptuous musical journey through the bawdy, jazzy blues of the late 1920’s, the jump swing era of the late 50’s, Chicago and Tin Pan Alley music of the ‘60’s, and finally, the sweet R&B/ soul of the early ‘70’s. Berkowitz’s bright tenor voice and big, rich sounding harp punctuates Lemons’ haunting vocals, while serpentine guitar lines, funky organ, and wah-wah riffs bring each song to life. Of its twelve tracks, nine are originals (six by Cathy Lemons, and three by Phil Berkowitz and collaborator Danny Caron).
  1. Half A Nothing 4:10
  2. Godless Land 6:57
  3. Mad Love Is Good Love 4:04
  4. No Good Lover 3:44
  5. Be You 4:49
  6. Catch Desire By The Tail 4:50
  7. Leave You On The Side Of The Road 6:34
  8. Can't Keep Pretending 5:10
  9. My One Good Eye 6:08
  10. What Makes You Act Like That 3:29
  11. The Good Fight 4:52
  12. The Ragged Heart 4:48

We Also Recommend