The Libertines

Up The Bracket (Indie Exclusive Red)

  • $39.98

Only 3 left!

Release Date: 10/21/2022
2 X LP
 Rough Trade
Release type:
 Remastered Indie Exclusive Red Colored Double Vinyl LP Pressing

'Up the Bracket', justly considered one of the greatest albums of the noughties, was originally released on October 21st 2002 by Rough Trade Records. The album, a heady stew of indie rock, skiffle, blues, dub and English bucolic pop, was a huge shot in the arm to a largely redundant music scene and helped to inspire the rebirth of guitar music, going on to influence countless artists who followed in its wake. The album, which was produced by Mick Jones of The Clash, takes you on a wondrously poetic journey into the band's mythical world and their fevered dreams of Albion, a land of squalid glamour, liberty, equality, fraternity, gin palaces and chip shops. Quite simply Pete, Carl, Gary and John created a hugely compelling timeless British rock'n'roll classic debut as relevant now as it was upon its release.
  1. Vertigo 2:37
  2. Death On The Stairs 3:24
  3. Horrorshow 2:34
  4. Time For Heroes 2:40
  5. Boys In The Band 3:42
  6. Radio America 3:44
  7. Up The Bracket 2:40
  8. Tell The King 3:22
  9. The Boy Looked At Johnny 2:38
  10. Begging 3:20
  11. The Good Old Days 2:59
  12. I Get Along 2:51

        We Also Recommend