The Kinks

The Kinks

Low Budget (Red)

  • $33.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 04/09/2021
Format: LP
Label: Friday Music,  Arista – AB-4240
Release type: Reissued 180 Gram Audiophile Red Colored Vinyl LP Pressing

Low Budget is the eighteenth studio album by The Kinks, originally released in 1979. Following the minor success of their 1978 album Misfits, the band recorded the majority of the album in New York rather than London. Unlike the more nostalgic themes of many Kinks albums prior to Low Budget, the album contains many songs that appeal to current events of the time. Musically, the album is a continuation of the band's "arena rock" phase, resulting in a more rock-based sound and more modern production techniques.

  1. Attitude 3:47
  2. Catch Me Now I'm Falling 5:56
  3. Pressure 2:45
  4. National Health 4:02
  5. (Wish I Could Fly Like) Superman 3:35
  6. Low Budget 3:46
  7. In A Space 3:43
  8. Little Bit Of Emotion 4:50
  9. A Gallon Of Gas 2:41
  10. Misery 2:57
  11. Moving Pictures 3:33

    We Also Recommend