The Grateful Dead

The Grateful Dead

The Very Best Of The Grateful Dead

  • $65.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 06/10/2022
2 X LP
 Friday Music
Release type:
 180 Gram Vinyl LP Pressing

In 2003, Warner Records compiled an amazing compact disc overview of The Grateful Dead's most memorable and fan driven favorites. The mammoth seventeen song collection has something for everybody as it culled tracks not only from the Warner vaults, but from The Grateful Dead label and Artista Records period of the band's output. Their best loved songs from Workingman's Dead and American Beauty are featured with tracks like "Casey Jones", "Uncle John's Band", "Truckin'" and "Sugar Magnolia." Plus even more Dead anthems from their own label are included like "The Music Never Stopped", "Eyes Of The World" and "U.S. Blues", most featuring the memorable lyrics of Robert Hunter. The later Arista era is also highlighted with "Touch of Grey," "Fire On The Mountain" and "Estimated Prophet." Gatefold 180g vinyl 2LP reissue from Friday Music mastered by Joe Reagoso.
  1. Truckin'
  2. Touch Of Grey
  3. Sugar Magnolia
  4. Casey Jones
  5. Uncle John's Band
  6. Friend Of The Devil
  7. Franklin's Tower
  8. Estimated Prophet
  9. Eyes Of The World
  10. Box Of Rain
  11. U.S. Blues
  12. The Golden Road (To Unlimited Devotion)
  13. One More Saturday Night (Live, 1972)
  14. Fire On The Mountain
  15. The Music Never Stopped
  16. Hell In A Bucket
  17. Ripple

              We Also Recommend