The Flaming Lips

The Flaming Lips

Oh My Gawd . . . The Flaming Lips

  • $21.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 07/27/2018
Format: LP
Label: Rhino Records
Release type:  Vinyl LP Release

Vinyl LP pressing. Oh My Gawd!!! is The Flaming Lips' second album, released on Restless Records in 1987. The Flaming Lips are an American rock band formed in 1983 in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. The group recorded several albums and EPs on an indie label, Restless, in the 1980s and early 1990s. After signing to Warner Brothers, they released their first record with Warner, Hit to Death in the Future Head (1992). They later released The Soft Bulletin (1999), which was NMEmagazine's Album of the Year, and then Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots (2002). In February 2007, they were nominated for a BRIT Award for "Best International Act". The group has won three Grammy Awards, including two for Best Rock Instrumental Performance. They were placed on Q magazine 's list of the "50 Bands to See Before You Die" in 2002.

  1. Everything's Explodin' 4:44
  2. One Million Billionth of a Millisecond on a Sunday Morning 9:20
  3. Maximum Dream for Evil Knievel 2:51
  4. Can't Exist 2:48
  5. Ode to C.C. (Part 1) 0:46
  6. The Ceiling Is Bendin' 3:42
  7. Prescription: Overkill 6:11
  8. Thanks to You 3:54
  9. Can't Stop the Spring 4:12
  10. Ode to C.C. (Part 2) 1:51
  11. Love Yer Brain 7:41

We Also Recommend