The Doors

The Doors

The Soft Parade (50th Anniversary) (Remaster)

  • $21.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 02/28/2020
Format: LP
Label: Elektra – R1 75005
Release type: 50th Anniversary Edition Remastered 180 Gram Vinyl LP Pressing

The original studio album newly remastered by Bruce Botnick, The Doors’ longtime engineer and mixer. The Doors' fourth studio album, The Soft Parade, became the band's fourth straight Top Ten album when it was released 50 years ago in 1969. Despite featuring one of the group's biggest hits, "Touch Me," it remains the most-polarizing record of The Doors' career due to the brass and string arrangements that embellish several tracks.

The purpose here in remastering is to get the best version of this album that we can do today, explains Bruce Botnick. "These are analog tapes that have been very carefully archived at 352.8 Kilohertz, 32-bit.

  1. Tell All The People 3:24
  2. Touch Me 3:15
  3. Shaman's Blues 4:45
  4. Do It 3:01
  5. Easy Ride 2:35
  6. Wild Child 2:36
  7. Runnin' Blue 2:27
  8. Wishful Sinful 2:56
  9. The Soft Parade 8:40

    We Also Recommend