The Cult

The Cult

The Cult (White Vinyl)

  • $34.98

Only 5 left!

THIS IS A PREORDER (Release Dates Are Subject To Change Without Notice)

Release Date: 05/12/2023
Format: LP
Label: Matador
Release type: White Vinyl LP Pressing

THE CULT is fronted by Ian Astbury on vocals and Billy Duffy on guitar. Their music and albums at this point need no introduction as they have cemented themselves over the years since they began in 1983, as one of the greatest rock bands around.

1994 brought their self-titled sixth album The Cult, sometimes also known as the “Black Sheep” album due to the cover image. Recorded again with Bob Rock, It is a very personal album with a lot of the narrative subject matter referring to Astbury’s younger years. Unlike their previous albums, this one revealed itself more slowly with each listen. This album is considered an overlooked and underrated gem and preceded their 1995 break-up.

The band reformed in 1999 and continues to tour and release albums, including their most recent, 2022’s Under The Midnight Sun.

  1. Gone 3:49
  2. Coming Down (Drug Tongue) 6:37
  3. Real Grrrl 4:26
  4. Black Sun 6:19
  5. Naturally High 4:23
  6. Joy 4:50
  7. Star 5:01
  8. Sacred Life 5:47
  9. Be Free 3:49
  10. Universal You 5:15
  11. Emperor's New Horse 4:21
  12. Saints Are Down 6:59

We Also Recommend