The Church

The Church

Starfish (Expanded Edition)

  • $39.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 10/01/2021
Format: 2 X LP
 Intervention Records
Release type:
 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl LP Pressing

The Church's Starfish is a dreamy, atmospheric masterpiece, guitar-driven alt-rock before alt-rock was a term. It includes the timeless smash hit 'Under the Milky Way,' and 'Reptile,' both First Wave staples. Intervention's 2X 180-Gram LP, Artist-Approved Expanded Edition is 18-tracks total, including 8 amazing bonus tracks that were not on the original LP. These bonus tracks kick off with wonderful acoustic versions of 'Under the Milky Way' and 'Antenna.' The other tracks are so strong that it's very apparent that Starfish could have been a potent double LP. Starfish is 100% Analog Mastered from THE Original Master Tapes by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound. Intervention's cut expands the original 10-song repertoire to three vinyl sides opening up the already massive soundstage and presenting this amazing recording with FULL bass extension and dynamic power. All of the 8 bonus tracks are 100% Analog Mastered from tapes assembled by Ryan K. Smith. The 180-gram LPs are ultra-quiet, pressed at boutique press, RTI in Camarillo, CA. Intervention replaces it's stampers every 500 copies so every pressing is is a hot stamper. Starfish's album art was lovingly restored by Intervention's Art Director Tom Vadakan, and the original inner sleeve here is printed as the interior of a gorgeous gatefold jacket. The jacket is an 'Old Style' gatefold made by wizards at Stoughton printing in LA. It's printed on heavy stock and film-laminated for superior color depth, beauty and durability. The center labels are printed by Dorado.
- Disc 1 -
1 Destination 05:52
2 Under the Milky Way 04:58
3 Blood Money 04:25
4 Lost 04:48
5 North, South, East and West 04:49
6 Spark 03:45
7 Antenna 03:50
- Disc 2 -
1 Reptile 04:56
2 A New Season 02:57
3 Hotel Womb 05:40
4 Under the Milky Way (Acoustic) 04:08
5 Antenna (Acoustic) 03:45
- Disc 3 -
1 Frozen and Distant 03:58
2 Texas Moon 05:45
3 Anna Miranda 03:03
4 Afterlife 04:13
5 We Both Know Why You're Here 02:20
6 Perfect Child 02:54

            We Also Recommend