Effluxion (Indie Exclusive)

  • $10.00

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 02/22/2019
Format: LP
Label: Merge Records
Release type:  Peak Green Mint Vinyl LP Release

Effluxion, the fifth full length recorded by Michael Benjamin Lerner as Telekinesis, is a back-to-basics album-not just in it's reaffirmation of the sound and style that made Lerner an indie wunderkind a decade ago at age 22, but in the way it was created. Using the same now-discontinued MacBook microphone he used to record his earliest tracks, he holed up in the basement of his West Seattle home and put the album together piece by piece over the past two years, playing every instrument. While previous albums had former Death Cab for Cutie guitarist Chris Walla-who discovered and championed Telekinesis' demos-and Spoon's Jim Eno serving as producers and sounding boards and sidemen and general voices of authority and experience, Lerner wanted to do this one entirely on his own.

  1. Effluxion
  2. Cut the Quick
  3. Like Nothing
  4. Running Like a River
  5. Set a Course
  6. How Do I Get Rid of Sunlight?
  7. Suburban Streetlight Drunk
  8. Feel It in Your Bones
  9. A Place in the Sun
  10. Out for Blood

    We Also Recommend