Time Flies But Aeroplanes Crash + Rats (Indie Exclusive Deep Purple)

  • $24.98

Only 3 left!

Release Date: 03/03/2023
Format: LP
Label: Pirates Press Records / RSD Essentials
Release type: RSD Essentials Indie Exclusive Deep Purple Colored Vinyl LP Pressing

Indie Exclusive * As the title suggests, this 1986 album compiled the eight-track Time Flies But Aeroplanes Crash 12, originally recorded and released in 1983, and the four-track EP, Rats, that had been recorded during the summer of 1984 and released in early 85. Rats might just be the band's most powerful and compelling release, the title track inspired by the Stop The City protests of 84 that sought to highlight the undeniable links between first world capitalism and third world poverty. Whilst it's something of a mish-mash, with several rowdy live tracks and a few, very enjoyable re-recordings of old Stupid Humans songs (Stupid Humans being guitarist Bruce's pre-Subhumans band), it contains two of the Subhumans' best-loved tracks, Work Rest Play Die and Susan, the latter something of an oddity as it's a stirring piano piece, with lyrics written by Steve Hamilton, an old friend of the band.

Time Flies......But Aeroplanes Crash
  1. Get Out Of My Way
  2. First Aid
  3. Word Factory
  4. People Are Scared
  5. Susan
  6. I Don't Wanna Die
  7. Everyday Life
  8. Work•Rest•Play•Die
  1. Joe Public
  2. Labels
  3. When The Bomb Drops
  4. Rats

We Also Recommend