EP-LP (Indie Exclusive Deep Purple)

  • $24.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 03/03/2023
Format: LP
Label: Pirates Press Records / RSD Essentials
Release type: RSD Essentials Indie Exclusive Deep Purple Colored Vinyl LP Pressing

Indie Exclusive * The EP-LP was originally released in early 1986, after the band had split in November 1985, and collected for convenience the first four Subhumans EPs onto one disc. This includes the fiery six-track debut, Demolition War, that was first unleashed at the end of 1981, the powerful and provocative Reason For Existence and the perennial Religious Wars, both from 1982, and the intensely angry Evolution, from May 1983, whose title track rages so effectively against the senseless tragedy that is vivisection. Whilst never intended to be released as a full-length album when first recorded, most of the eighteen tracks on offer are still staples in the band's set to this day, and hang together very cohesively as an essential body of work.

  1. Parasites
  2. Drugs Of Youth
  3. Animal
  4. Society
  5. Who's Gonna Fight In The Third World War?
  6. Human Error
  7. Big City
  8. Peroxide
  9. Reason For Existence
  10. Cancer
  11. Religious Wars
  12. Love Is...
  13. It's Gonna Get Worse
  14. Work Experience
  15. Evolution
  16. So Much Money
  17. Germ
  18. Not Me

            We Also Recommend