From The Cradle To The Grave (RSD Essentials Indie Exclusive Deep Purple)

  • $24.98

Only 5 left!

Release Date: 03/03/2023
Format: LP
Label: Pirates Press Records / RSD Essentials
Release type: RSD Essentials Indie Exclusive Deep Purple Colored Vinyl LP Pressing

Indie Exclusive * With their eclectic influences and scintillating musicianship, Subhumans were never going to be content to trot out anarcho punk by numbers, but no-one was really prepared for the progressive brilliance of their sophomore album, From The Cradle To The Grave. Whilst the A-side contains nine short sharp bursts of energised punk, gleefully embracing all points of the spikey spectrum, from the breakneck thrash of Reality Is Waiting For A Bus to the ominous dirge of Wake Up Screaming, it is the ambitious title track that really captures the imagination, its sprawling sixteen-plus-minute running time telling the sorry tale of the human life cycle across a myriad of dynamic acts. If anyone was still in any doubt, it was the band defiantly setting out their stall as a creative entity that existed outside the stifling constraints of perceived musical sub-genres. Committed to tape by the visionary John Loder at Southern Studios at the tail end of 1983, it was released in April 1984 to widespread acclaim Ð and only kept from the No. 1 spot in the Independent Charts by New Order!
  1. Forget
  2. Waste Of Breath
  3. Where's The Freedom?
  4. Reality Is Waiting For A Bus
  5. Us Fish Must Swim Together
  6. Wake Up Screaming
  7. Adversity
  8. Rain
  9. From The Cradle To The Grave

              We Also Recommend