The Day The Country Died (Indie Exclusive Deep Purple)

  • $24.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 03/03/2023
Format: LP
Label: Pirates Press Records / RSD Essentials
Release type: RSD Essentials Indie Exclusive Deep Purple Colored Vinyl LP Pressing

Indie Exclusive * The astounding debut album that established the Subhumans as a genuine force to be reckoned with, The Day The Country Died captured both the bandÕs serious anarcho punk ideology and their irreverent sense of humour. It was apparent from the off that here was a band that could not only stimulate your brain but also put a big shit-eating grin on your face as you jumped about to them. And the now-iconic artwork by Nick Lant probably his most recognisable piece of work for the band - has adorned countless thousands of jackets and T-shirts since. Recorded over just four days during the heady summer of 1982, and released six months later in January 1983, when it quickly climbed to No. 3 in the UKÕs then-important Independent Charts, this exhilarating collection of songs has endured for four decades, the band still regularly kicking their live set off with the opening track, All Gone Dead.
  1. All Gone Dead
  2. Ashtray Dirt
  3. Killing
  4. Minority
  5. Mickey Mouse Is Dead
  6. Nothing I Can Do
  7. Dying World
  8. Subvert City
  9. Big Brother
  10. New Age
  11. I Don't Wanna Die
  12. No
  13. Zyklon B-Movie
  14. 'Til The Pigs Come Round
  15. No More Gigs
  16. Black And White

                We Also Recommend