Ladies And Gentlemen We Are Floating In Space (Indie Exclusive)

  • $35.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 09/10/2021
Format: 2 X LP
Label: Fat Possum Records
Release type: Indie Exclusive Neptune Blue Colored Double Vinyl LP Pressing

Following the acclaimed release of Lazer Guided Melodies and Pure Phase, Spiritualized and Fat Possum Records today announce the third stage of The Spaceman Reissue Program. Ladies and Gentleman We Are Floating in Space, the album most often cited as the band's masterpiece, will be released 10th September. The album is the third in this series of 180g double albums mastered by Alchemy Mastering, presented in a gatefold jacket with reworked artwork by Mark Farrow and available in both a standard black vinyl pressing and limited edition Neptune-blue vinyl exclusive to D2C / indie retail.

Spiritualized's most celebrated album, and Kate Radley's last as a member, the core line-up added Damon Reece on drums as well as featuring contributions from Dr John, the London Community Gospel Choir, B.J Cole and 19 technical personnel. It took it's title from a passage in Joystein Gaarder's novel, "Sophie's World", where a young girl attempts to define the meaning of life by travelling through time and space, meeting the world's great philosophers.

1 Ladies and Gentlemen We Are Floating in Space
2 Come Together
3 I Think I'm in Love
4 All of My Thoughts
5 Stay with Me
6 Electricity
7 Home of the Brave
8 The Individual
9 Broken Heart
10 No God Only Religion
11 Cool Waves
12 Cop Shoot Cop

    We Also Recommend