Speed Stick

Speed Stick

Volume One (Clear)

  • $22.98

Only 5 left!

Release Date: 02/19/2021
Format: LP
Label: Don Giovanni Records – DG-213
Release type: Clear Vinyl LP Pressing

The Carrboro, NC supergroup Speed Stick is an ever-evolving project among a group of friends' Ash Bowie (Polvo), Charles Chace (The Paul Swest), Laura King (Bat Fangs), and Thomas Simpson (The Love Language)'whose musical achievements reach back as far as the 1990s. But as it's live shows attest, the band does not want to rehearse old accomplishments. On stage, Speed Stick wants to shatter epochs. Step into a world of thunder where lighting strikes rewire nervous systems. Ride waves with peaks that precede disquieting calms. Float in spaces where dark and light collide to set blood afire. To participate in a Speed Stick show is to enter a space of bodily and psychological endurance. Off-kilter guitar riffs shadow the raging intensity of drums; blistering drum beats dance to the feedback of guitars.

  1. Protect Your Magic
  2. Knots
  3. Twin Collision
  4. Plants
  5. And Again
  6. Lurk On Me
  7. SS Grandmama
  8. Let It Shine
  9. Pretty Sure
  10. Spleed Splick

We Also Recommend