Simon & Garfunkel

Simon & Garfunkel

Parsley, Sage, Rosemary and Thyme [MOFI] (Original Master Recording)

  • $49.99

Only 3 left!

Release Date: 03/05/2019
Format: LP
Label: Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab – MFSL1-484
Release type: Numbered 180 Gram Remastered/Reissued Vinyl LP Pressing

  • 1/4" / 15 IPS analog copy to DSD 256 to analog console to lathe

The liner notes pioneering writer Ralph J. Gleason penned for the back cover of Simon and Garfunkel's Parsley, Sage, Rosemary and Thyme ring as true now as they did upon the record's original release in 1966. He mused: "Today's popular music is in good shape indeed – at least the portion of it represented by this album. It has strength and it has beauty, it has lyricism, meaning and, above all, that quality of broad appeal which still retains form. And its music speaks for more than the moment. The songs in this album are songs for all time." Indeed, they are, and they can now be experienced in the highest fidelity they've ever enjoyed.

  1. Scarborough Fair/Canticle
  2. Patterns
  3. Cloudy
  4. Homeward Bound
  5. The Big Bright Green Pleasure Machine
  6. The 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin' Groovy)
  7. The Dangling Conversation
  8. Flowers Never Bend in the Rainfall
  9. A Simple Desultory Philippic
  10. For Emily, Whenever I May Find Her
  11. A Poem on the Underground Wall
  12. 7 O'Clock News/Silent Night

        We Also Recommend