Shemekia Copeland

Shemekia Copeland

Done Come Too Far (Clear)

  • $24.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 09/30/2022
 Alligator Records
Release type:
 140 Gram Clear Vinyl LP Pressing

Clear Vinyl. Grammy-nominated blues, soul and Americana singer is revered worldwide for her defiant music and fire-breathing performances. Done Come Too Far continues Shemekia's riveting, clear-eyed testimony about our troubled world and the blessings that keep hope alive. The new album is again produced by Will Kimbrough, and an all-star supporting cast includes slide guitar whiz Sonny Landreth, Hill Country blues great Cedric Burnside and Hi Rhythm Section organist Charles Hodges. Done Come Too Far is another exhilarating Shemekia Copeland showcase, as her rousing vocals bring the heat in an infectious array of muscular rockers, stomping blues, swampy soul and heartbreaking ballads. Intense new originals make up most of the tracks and spirited versions of songs by Ray Wylie Hubbard and her father, Johnny Copeland, fit right into the mix.
  1. Too Far to Be Gone
  2. Pink Turns to Red
  3. The Talk
  4. Gullah Geechee
  5. Why Why Why
  6. Fried Catfish and Bibles
  7. Done Come Too Far
  8. Barefoot in Heaven
  9. Fell in Love with a Honky
  10. The Dolls Are Sleeping
  11. Dumb It Down
  12. Nobody But You

                We Also Recommend