Shemekia Copeland

Shemekia Copeland

Uncivil War

  • $23.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 03/18/2022
Format: LP
 Alligator Records – AL 5001
Release type:
Vinyl LP Pressing.

Nominated for 2022 Grammy for Best Contemporary Blues Album. Winner of Blues Music Award for Contemporary Blues Album Of The Year. Celebrated blues, R&B and Americana vocal powerhouse blazes an exhilarating roots music trail, with many of the songs reflecting the spirit of our turbulent times. Produced by Will Kimbrough, it features guest performances and/or songwriting by Kimbrough, Jason Isbell, Christone "Kingfish" Ingram, Jerry Douglas, Sam Bush, Orphan Brigade, Steve Cropper, Duane Eddy and Shawn Mullins. Shemekia's passion-packed singing breathes fire into solemn, gospel-drenched anthems, lowdown blues, crunching rockers and frisky New Orleans R&B. On captivating original songs and invigorating new takes on tracks by the Rolling Stones, Junior Parker and her father, famed bluesman Johnny Clyde Copeland, she commands listeners' attention while exploring life's daily struggles and triumphs, both political and personal.

  1. Clotilda's on Fire
  2. Walk Until I Ride
  3. Uncivil War
  4. Money Makes You Ugly
  5. Dirty Saint
  6. Under My Thumb
  7. Apple Pie and a.45
  8. Give God the Blues
  9. She Don't Wear Pink
  10. No Heart at All
  11. In the Dark
  12. Love Song

We Also Recommend