Get Gone

  • $17.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 05/06/2016
Format: LP
Label: Fat Possum Records
Release type:  Vinyl LP Release

Get Gone, the potent debut album by the Shreveport, Louisiana natives in Seratones, makes a strong case that this little-known corner of the state is fertile ground, musically speaking. A.J. Haynes (vocals), Connor Davis (guitar), Adam Davis (bass) and Jesse Gabriel (drums) serve up a combination of Southern musicality, garage rock ferocity, and general badassery. Haynes's powerful singing voice, first honed at Brownsville Baptist Church in Columbia, Louisiana at age 6, rings across every track. Davis's bass and Gabriel's playing propel every song with the grit, energy, and rawness of punk, the feeling of soul, and occasionally, a little jazz swing. The other Davis offers a clinic in guitar riffs, from swaggering blues to searing interstellar leads. Recorded at Dial Back Sound studios in Mississippi, Get Gone is all live takes, a portrait of the Seratones in their element.

  1. Choking on Your Spit
  2. Headtrip
  3. Tide
  4. Chandelier
  5. Sun
  6. Get Gone
  7. Trees
  8. Kingdom Come
  9. Don't Need It
  10. Take It Easy
  11. Keep Me

We Also Recommend