Sean Thomas Gerard

Sean Thomas Gerard

Finally Found A Paradise (Hand Numbered With Bonus Red 7")

  • $29.98

Only 5 left!

Release Date: 03/30/2021
Format: LP + 7" Vinyl
Label: Fort Lowell Records – FLR033
Release type: Hand Numbered Vinyl LP w/ Bonus Red 7", Limited to 100 copies.

Sean Thomas Gerard’s second full length studio album Finally Found a Paradise is a story of finding peace among the chaos. Written and recorded in his home studio during the summer of 2020, the record is a reflection on the ups and downs of his life over the last ten years. It’s a story of love, loss, struggle and triumph.

Stylistically, the album offers a little something for everyone. Bouncing pop ("Walking On Air"), pedal steel driven folk ("Jovie"), 80s bliss ("Wild Inside"), intimate storytelling ("Loser" and "Miles We Didn’t Drive"), meditative jams ("Roots") and catchy rock ("Strange & Electrifying" and "Sail Off in the Sunset"). It debuts the first performance with Gerard's childhood friend and acclaimed blues guitarist Kim Greenwood and features Wilmington great Bob Russell on pedal steel.

While there is an underlying love story, the album also ruminates on lost friendships, struggles from the road and the trials of adulthood. It celebrates the birth of his first child and looks blissfully into the unknown. Finally Found a Paradise will remind you of that road trip you took through the Florida Keys, driving down US-1 in a red convertible with the top down. Nothing in sight but the ocean and the open road, with the wind in your hair and the warm sun on your face

  1. Walking on Air 03:43
  2. Strange & Electrifying 03:33
  3. Jovie 04:32
  4. Wild Inside 04:12
  5. Loser 03:10
  6. Sail Off in the Sunset 03:34
  7. Miles We Didn't Drive 03:02
  8. Roots 06:20
Bonus 7":
  1. Monsters
  2. Telling Nobody

    We Also Recommend