Sam Lewis

Sam Lewis


  • $10.00

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 05/04/2018
Format: LP
Label: Sam Lewis
Release type:  Vinyl LP Release

Vinyl LP pressing. 2018 release from the Nashville-based singer/songwriter. The album is composed of 14 tracks that Lewis has spent over a year and a half writing and playing for others. Since Waiting on You, his classic style remains present yet matured, with a more refined worldview, "These newer songs have been harder to write, but extremely necessary given the current climate I find the world in." Recorded at Southern Ground Studios with engineer and co-producer Brandon Bell, the album spans from upbeat songs like the title track "Loversity" to the darker "One in the Same, " an electric guitar heavy ballad with a driving force reminiscent of the Black Keys' 'Brothers'. While most songs are originals, the record includes "Accidental Harmony", a lullaby that fellow Nashville songwriter John Mann wrote for his first-born child, and "Natural Disaster", a Loudon Wainwright song that Lewis felt drawn to. And while each song varies in tone, they all circle back to one universal theme. "This is the closest thing I'll ever write to a concept album. The idea is that we are all trying to get somewhere - all running from something and toward something. We're all together in it, though." As current events in the world divide the masses based on difference, Sam Lewis' new album is a soul-filled, catchy collection of reminders that diversity and unity can co-exist.

  1. When Come The Morning 3:23
  2. Natural Disaster 5:29
  3. Great Ideas 2:55
  4. Loversity 4:02
  5. Do It 3:22
  6. Accidental Harmony 2:38
  7. Talk About It 3:46
  8. Everything’s Going To Be Different 4:28
  9. Some People 6:01
  10. The Only One 4:05
  11. Everything (Isn’t Everyrhing) 5:10
  12. One And The Same 4:08
  13. (Some Fall Hard) Living Easy 3:50
  14. Little Too Much 7:05

We Also Recommend