Roy Buchanan

Roy Buchanan

When A Guitar Plays The Blues

  • $24.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 07/21/2023
Format: LP
Label: Alligator Records
Release type: Vinyl LP Pressing

“Awesome…explosively soulful guitar” – GUITAR PLAYER

Originally released in 1985, this is the Grammy-nominated Alligator debut from the late genius of pyrotechnic blues-rock guitar. Roy had a spellbinding arsenal of chops and tone, and he called When A Guitar Plays The Blues “the best album I ever made.” Includes “Short Fuse,” “Mrs. Pressure” and “Hawaiian Punch.”
  1. When A Guitar Plays The Blues 6:35
  2. Chicago Smokeshop 4:57
  3. Mrs. Pressure 4:35
  4. A Nickel And A Nail 4:28
  5. Short Fuse 3:29
  6. Why Don't You Want Me? 6:04
  7. Country Boy 3:44
  8. Sneaking Godzilla Through The Alley 6:14
  9. Hawaiian Punch 1:51

                  We Also Recommend