Roy Brooks

Roy Brooks

Beat (Verve By Request Series)

  • $29.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 11/11/2022 
Release type: 180 Gram Vinyl LP Pressing. 


Recorded for Berry Gordy's short-lived Workshop Jazz imprint and recorded at the Hitsville USA studio, Roy Brooks (joined by fellow Detroit natives George Bohannon and Hugh Lawson, along with his Horace Silver Quintet bandmates Blue Mitchell, Junior Cook, and Eugene Taylor) injects a Motor City soul-jazz groove into the hard bop root of this engaging 1964 album. Verve By Request Series features transfers from analog tapes, remastered on 180-gram vinyl and pressed at Third Man in Detroit.

  1. Homestretch 5:15
  2. If You Could See Me Now 4:46
  3. Passin' The Buck 4:34
  4. Soulin' 4:29
  5. Soulsphere 5:05
  6. My Secret Passion 6:51

                      We Also Recommend