Roland Kirk

Here Comes The Whistleman (Orange)

  • $24.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 10/28/2022
Format: LP
Label: Mordern Harmonic
Release type: Orange Colored Vinyl LP Pressing

All Analog Roland Kirk, Pre-Rahsaan?! Sightless, peerless, multi-instrumentalist, Roland’s Kirk's 1967 debut for Atlantic is a monster of a live set from '65 featuring pianists Lonnie Liston Smith and Jaki Byard, bassist Major Holley and drummer Charles Crosby- all put to tape in Atlantic Studios NYC. Cut all analog, pressed on orange vinyl!
  1. Roots 4:09
  2. Here Comes The Whistleman 4:53
  3. I Wished On The Moon 4:48
  4. Making Love After Hours 4:20
  5. Yesterdays 3:54
  6. Aluminum Baby 6:06
  7. Step Right Up 4:41

                  We Also Recommend