Rat Columns

Rat Columns

Pacific Kiss (Green)

  • $26.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 02/04/2022
Format: LP
 Tough Love
Release type:
 Green Vinyl LP Pressing

RIYL: C86, The Dentists, The Servants, The Stroppies. ‘Pacific Kiss’ is the fourth album from Australian musician David West’s underground pop band, Rat Columns. It was engineered by Griffin Harrison and DW in New York City and Perth, and mixed by Mikey Young in Victoria. ‘Pacific Kiss’ sees Rat Columns plunging headfirst into an azure sea of power pop, rock’n’roll and indie. The tones are bright and optimistic, though fans of confusion and gloom will still find solace in the album’s darker moments, of which there are a few. Rat Columns emerged from San Francisco via Perth, Western Australia in the late 2000’s with the mope ’n’ jangle of their first self-titled cassette release, from which several tracks were drawn for their first vinyl release, a four-song 7” on the San Francisco based indie label, Smartguy Records. From that moment, DW and a constantly evolving troupe of friends and co-conspirators have forged a persistent trail of albums and EP’s on a number of interesting small labels such as RIP Society, Upset The Rhythm, Blackest Ever Black, Syncro-System, Adagio 830 and now the London-based Tough Love Records.
  1. Hey! I Wanna Give You the World 1:51
  2. It's Your Time (To Suffer Now) 2:54
  3. I Can't Live on Love 2:59
  4. No Stranger to Life 2:55
  5. Candlelight 4:08
  6. She's Coming Home 5:09
  7. Feeding the Fire 3:17
  8. Soul Kiss I 3:57
  9. Athens 7:02
  10. Soul Kiss II 4:24

                        We Also Recommend