Princess Goes To The Butterfly Museum

Princess Goes To The Butterfly Museum

Thanks For Coming (Indie Exclusive Red)

  • $29.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 05/21/2021
Format: 2 X LP
Label: Morpho Music – LP-MM-002LE
Release type: Indie Exclusive Red Colored Double Vinyl LP Pressing

Princess Goes to the Butterfly museum is a new alternative band, self-described as 'Gothadelic Rocktronic' with influences from David Bowie to Black Sabbath to Donna Summer, all with a unique and modern spin. The band is comprised of a powerhouse trio: vocalist Michael C. Hall who's TV credits include "Dexter" and "Six Feet Under" and Broadway credits include lead roles in Hedwig and the Angry Inch and Lazarus, keyboardist Matthew Katz Bohen from iconic rock band Blondie, and drummer Peter Yanowitz of Wallflowers and Morningwood. The band has already received coverage from media heavyweights to include Billboard, Paper Magazine, American Songwriter, Consequence of Sound, and more. Their debut album Thanks for Coming was written primarily during the pandemic, and tones and themes both sinister and sublime can be found throughout the music. With a loyal fan base and media buzz, PGTTBM is sure to be a breakthrough act of 2021.
  1. Intro
  2. Bombed Out Sites
  3. Nevertheless
  4. Thanks for Coming
  5. Too Cool to Care
  6. Armageddon Suite
  7. Moodarama
  8. Eat an Eraser
  9. The Deeper Down
  10. Sideways
  11. Angela Peacock
  12. Airhead
  13. Tomorrow's Screams

    We Also Recommend