Portnoy, Sheehan, MacAlpine, Sherinian (PSMS)

Portnoy, Sheehan, MacAlpine, Sherinian (PSMS)

Live In Tokyo (180 Gram)

  • $24.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 01/29/2021
Format: 2 X LP
Label: Ear Music Classics – 0213399EMX
Release type: Reissued 180 Gram Double Vinyl LP Pressing

Live In Tokyo showcases the supergroup PSMS on November 14, 2012 at the Zepp Tokyo, with drummer Mike Portnoy (Dream Theater, The Winery Dogs, Transatlantic), bassist Billy Sheehan (Talas, Mr. Big, David Lee Roth), guitarist Tony MacAlpine and Derek Sherinian (Black Country Communion, Dream Theater, Billy Idol) on keyboards. The 95-minute show features a wide range of instrumental compositions from the different careers and collaborations of each group member, including "Shy Boy" from Sheehan's band Talas, MacAlpin's "The Stranger, " Sherinian's "Apocalypse 1470 B.C." and Dream Theater's "A Change Of Seasons: The Crimson Sunrise." Vinyl 2LP + 2CD-set from earMUSIC.

  1. A Change Of Seasons: I. The Crimson Sunrise 3:52
  2. Acid Rain 8:41
  3. The Stranger 4:09
  4. Stratus 9:12
  5. Apocalypse 1740 B.C. 7:51
  6. Tony MacAlpine Guitar Solo 5:12
  7. Been Here Before 3:46
  8. Birds Of Prey (Billy's Boogie) / Billy Sheehan Bass Solo 8:37
  9. The Farandole 4:32
  10. The Pump 3:59
  11. Mike Portnoy Drum Intro / Nightmare Cinema 6:34
  12. Hell's Kitchen 4:19
  13. Derek Sherinian Keyboard Solo 6:24
  14. Lines In The Sand 7:33
  15. Shy Boy 8:03

We Also Recommend