Pink Floyd

Pink Floyd

The Piper At The Gates Of Dawn (2016 Remaster) (180 Gram)

  • $29.98

Only 1 left!

    Release Date: 08/03/2016
    Format: LP
    Label: Pink Floyd Records
    Release type: 2016 Remastered 180 Gram Vinyl LP Pressing

    The original vinyl packaging has been lovingly replicated with special care. The Piper At The Gates Of Dawn is one of the seminal psychedelic rock albums of the 1960s. The band's debut album, features the band's original lineup: Syd Barrett, Roger Waters, Richard Wright, and Nick Mason. Includes the classic songs "Astronomy Domine", "Lucifer Sam" and "Interstellar Overdrive". The album, named after the title of chapter seven of Kenneth Grahame's The Wind in the Willows and featuring a kaleidoscopic cover photo of the band taken by Vic Singh, was recorded from February to May 1967 and released on 5 August 1967. It was produced by Beatles engineer Norman Smith and released in 1967.

    1. Astronomy Domine
    2. Lucifer Sam
    3. Matilda Mother
    4. Flaming
    5. Pow R. Toc H
    6. Take Up Thy Stethoscope and Walk
    7. Interstellar Overdrive
    8. The Gnome
    9. Chapter 24
    10. The Scarecrow
    11. Bike

    We Also Recommend