Peter Gabriel

Peter Gabriel

Birdy (Music From The Film)

  • $25.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 05/13/2022
Format: LP
Label: Real World Prod. LTD
Release type: Half Speed Master Vinyl LP Pressing

Recorded in 1984, and originally released in March 1985, Birdy marks the first occasion that Peter worked with French-Canadian producer and multi-instrumentalist Daniel Lanois who went onto co-produce both Peter's So and US albums. The soundtrack to the Alan Parker movie of the same name - the tale of a Vietnam vet who harbours Icarus-like ambitions to fly - it finds Peter flexing his creative muscles free of any commercial pressures and has a number of tracks build out of elements of existing tracks from Peter's third and fourth solo albums. The album has been Half-Speed Remastered and cut to lacquers at 33RPM, on 1x heavyweight black LP, to deliver maximum dynamic range in the sound.

  1. At Night
  2. Floating Dogs
  3. Quiet And Alone
  4. Close Up (From Family Snapshot)
  5. Slow Water
  6. Dressing The Wound
  7. Birdy's Flight (From Not One Of Us)
  8. Slow Marimbas
  9. The Heat (From Rhythm Of The Heat)
  10. Sketchpad With Trumpet And Voice
  11. Under Lock And Key (From Wallflower)
  12. Powerhouse At The Foot Of The Mountain (From San Jacinto)

    We Also Recommend