Nighttime Stories

  • $25.98

Only 1 left!

Vinyl LP pressing. 2019 release from the post-metal instrumental quartet. The eight-song Nighttime Stories marks Pelican's first release written front to back with guitarist Dallas Thomas, who took over guitar duties upon founding member Laurent Schroeder-Lebec's departure in 2012. Though the new material veers towards the darker tone characteristic of Pelican's early songwriting, it's hard to imagine a previous incarnation of the band writing songs as meticulously crafted and detail-oriented as those within Nighttime Stories.

1 WST 3:11
2 Midnight and Mescaline 4:56
3 Abyssal Plain 4:48
4 Cold Hope 6:57
5 It Stared at Me 3:22
6 Nighttime Stories 6:35
7 Arteries of Blacktop 6:33
8 Full Moon, Black Water 8:01

We Also Recommend