Paul Dessau, Hans E. Zimmer, & Rias Sinfonietta

Four Alice Comedies (Original Soundtrack) (Numbered) (180 Gram) (Pink)

  • $29.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 09/10/2021
Format: LP
Label: Music On Vinyl
Release type: Numbered 180 Gram Audiophile Transparent Pink Vinyl LP Pressing

  • Limited 25th anniversary edition of 500 individually numbered copies on transparent pink colored vinyl

The Alice Comedies are a series of Animated/live-action shorts created by Walt Disney in the 1920s, in which a live action little girl named Alice (originally played by Virginia Davis) and an animated cat named Julius have adventures in an animated landscape.

The Magic Clock is a whirlwind mishmash of motifs that 1 draws on an unusually wide range of sources: Hoffman's The Nutcracker and medieval romances working cheek by jowl with Arabian Nights, Ovid, Midsummer Night's Dream, Peter Pan, Mallarme's “Afternoon of a Faun,” and Novalis' blue flower.

Paul Dessau was a German composer and conductor. He composed operas, scenic plays, incidental music, ballets, symphonies and other works for orchestra, and pieces for solo instruments as well as vocal music.

  1. Alice In The Wooly West 7:10
  2. Alice The Firefighter 7:20
  3. The Magic Clock I. L'Horloge Magique 16:15
  4. The Magic Clock Ii. La Fôret Enchantée 12:14
  5. Alice's Monkey Business 6:58
  6. Alice Helps The Romance 7:02

We Also Recommend