Party Dozen

Party Dozen

The Living Man (Yellow)

  • $24.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 03/10/2023
 Temporary Residence
Release type:
 Yellow Vinyl LP Pressing.

Party Dozen is a sonic partnership loosely based on improvisation between saxophonist Kirsty Tickle and percussionist Jonathan Boulet. Their debut album, The Living Man, earned critical acclaim upon release in 2017, including 'Album of The Week' honors at Sydney's FBi Radio amidst heavy national airplay (Triple J, Double J, RRR, 4ZZZ, 2SER). They've toured relentlessly ever since - each performance a trial of physicality and an expression of maximalism. Like the legendary Dirty Three, the members seem to meld into one mind, oblivious to the viewer. Tickle effortlessly navigates Boulet's ever-shortening attention span and wild tempo changes; form gradually materializes from chaos.
  1. Food Play
  2. The Living Man
  3. Information Age
  4. Wide World
  5. Sports Authority
  6. Puss
  7. Straights
  8. Attention Age
  9. Satisfaction

We Also Recommend