Ornette Coleman

Change Of The Century (Numbered) (Gold)

  • $31.98

Only 1 left!

Release Date: 11/04/2022
Format: LP
Label: Music On Vinyl - MOVLP3200
Release type: Numbered 180 Gram Audiophile Gold Colored Vinyl LP Pressing

  • Limited to 1000 numbered copies on gold coloured vinyl

Change Of The Century is an album by jazz saxophonist Ornette Coleman, who is regarded as the inventor of free jazz. Recording sessions for the album took place on October 8 and 9, 1959 in New York City. The album consists of seven compositions, all by Coleman himself. We hear Coleman on alto saxophone, Don Cherry on pocket trumpet, Charlie Haden on bass and Billy Higgins on drums.

  1. Ramblin' 6:34
  2. Free 6:20
  3. The Face Of The Bass 6:53
  4. Forerunner 5:13
  5. Bird Food 5:25
  6. Una Muy Bonita 5:51
  7. Change Of The Century 4:41

              We Also Recommend