Miscellany (Indie Exclusive Clear Red)

  • $26.98

Only 2 left!

Release Date: 09/03/2021
Denovali Records – DEN348
Release type: Indie Exclusive Clear Red Colored Vinyl LP Pressing

After an almost 6 year hiatus, and the break up of the audio-visual trio it had evolved into, Origamibiro returns with Miscellany, a body of work amassed during the years since the release of 2014’s Odham’s Standard. Miscellany comprises a varied mixture of work, ranging from electroacoustic to orchestral chamber music. Drawing upon much of the found-sound style for which Origamibiro became known, the DIY approach to sampling and composing continues to play a central role in the process. Exploration into the tangible nature of everyday objects and textures - both in and outside of the home - is a theme relished in much of Origamibiro’s work. Forest brambles and plastic toy Easter eggs are examined in surgical detail alongside the debris of demolished piano parts, to be repurposed into whatever sonic potential they offer up. Miscellany will be released on Denovali, March 2021.

  1. Mosaic 02:59
  2. Attract/Repel 03:58
  3. Steel Geese 03:19
  4. Viol Sketch 01:30
  5. Circle Fifth 05:29
  6. Zoo 04:35
  7. Hashimoto 04:00
  8. Swan In The Sand 01:28
  9. Fracture 03:36
  10. Spring 05:04
  11. Moiré Uke 02:15
  12. Cascade 06:35

                      We Also Recommend